Virtual Satsang

Resources for the community of seekers

B.K.S. Iyengar on his teaching style

leave a comment »

From the July 1976 issue of the Yoga Journal:

I am an old-fashioned teacher … Even if you are good, I say you are not good … For me, if I see there is good I have to be satisfied within myself, but I will never say it outside. The moment I say it, I close the door to your progress … To be a teacher, you must roar like a lion on the outside and be meek like a lamb on the inside.

Personally, I prefer gentler teachers. But to each his/her own …

Written by virtualsatsang

November 9, 2010 at 7:48 am

Posted in Quotes, Yoga

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

